Travel Blogs


March 26, 2020

THAILAND:  Has effectively closed its doors for non-resident foreigners wanting to enter the country under the state of emergency that comes into force on Thursday (March 26). Only some groups of people will be allowed to enter and exit the country and only the prime minister and responsible authorities will be authorized to open the borders in special cases.

VIETNAM: The Vietnamese Government officially bar entry for all foreigners from 22 March until further notice. From 25 March, the Vietnamese Government are suspending all international flights. Vietnam Airlines are temporarily closing all international flight routes until at least 30 April.

CHINA: Travel to China is currently strongly discouraged for non-essential travel.

JAPAN: Arrivals from Iran/Egypt/Italy/ Spain/ San Marino/ Swiss/ Iceland/Mainland China/Hong Kong/Macao/Republic of Korea must stay at a location designated by the quarantine station chief for 14 days. All cruise ships entering from China and Republic of Korea are suspended.

INDONESIA: All arriving travelers must fill out and submit a Health Alert Card to the Port Health Office prior to arrival at the entrance of the Indonesian International Airport. Travelers whom visited Iran, Italy, Vatican, Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland, United Kingdom within the previous 14 days are not permitted to enter or transit.

SINGAPORE: From 23 March 2020, 23:59 hours, all short-term visitors (from anywhere in the world) will not be allowed entry into Singapore, or to transit through Singapore. Singapore has also ceased port calls for all cruise vessels.

MALAYSIA: The Malaysian government has announced a two-week partial lockdown, or restricted movement order, effective from 18 – 31 March 2020. This includes the general prohibition of mass movements and gatherings across the country. As a result, all houses of worship, schools, universities, government offices, and business premises will be closed, with the exception of those involved in essential services (including hotels and accommodation). Entry into the country will also be prohibited until 01 April 2020.

HONG KONG: Hong Kong will ban all tourists (except residents from Hong Kong, China, Taiwan & Macau ) to the city, along with transit travelers, in a bid to contain the spread of the coronavirus. This will be effective at 00:00 hours on 25 March 2020 lasting for 14 days. For travelers from Taiwan, Macau and China, a 14-day compulsory quarantine is required.

CAMBODIA: There is a ban on entry of citizens from six countries from 17 March for a period of 30 days - Italy, Germany, Spain, France, USA, and Iran.

MYANMAR: With effect from 24 March, all foreign nationals traveling to Myanmar are required to present laboratory evidence of absence of COVID -19 infection issued no more than 72 hours prior to the date of travel before boarding any airline destined for Myanmar. They will be subject to a 14-day facility quarantine on their arrival in Myanmar.

LAOS: All visa on arrival services for entry into Laos have been suspended, including the issuance of electronic visas and those issued at border checkpoints. Those already holding an entry visa will be required to present a medical certificate of good health and declare their movement history.

March 17, 2020

INDONESIA: Effective Friday 20 March, 2020, at midnight. The Indonesian government has suspended its visa exemption policy for short-stay visit, visa-on-arrival and diplomatic/service visa-free facilities for all countries, for a period of one month, until April 17, 2020.

All foreigners/travelers who wish to visit Indonesia must obtain a visa from Indonesian missions in accordance with the purpose of their visit. Upon submission, applicants must provide health certificate issued by relevant health authorities from their respective countries. The Indonesian Government advise ALL nationalities to POSTPONE any travel to INDONESIA until April 17, 2020

No entry (including transit) will be permitted for visitors/travelers who have traveled to the following countries, in the last 14 days: Iran, Italy, Vatican, Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland, United Kingdom.

March 16, 2020
THAILAND: Tourism Thailand strongly advise that US travelers be guided by US state and federal government guidelines and travel restrictions imposed due to the pandemic. Visitors arriving into Thailand from the US will be subject to quarantine

March 15, 2020

MYANMAR: • The government of Myanmar is planning to issue a 14 days quarantine on arrival for citizens of the following nation or for travelers having visited these countries effective immediately: China, Italy, Iran, S-Korea, Spain, Germany, France, USA, Switzerland, UK, Norway, Sweden, Netherlands, Denmark, Japan.  It is suggested to postpone travel to Myanmar.

March 14, 2020

CAMBODIA: The Cambodian government has announced a temporary entry stop for Italian, German, Spanish, French and American citizens for a period of 30 days starting from Tuesday the 17th of March, 2020. This is issued in order to contain the spread of the Covid-19 virus.

VIETNAM: Travelers are advised to postpone any travel to Vietnam, effective immediately for ALL nationalities until March 31, 2020 for now, even with a valid visa issued by an Embassy/Consulate.

INDIA: As a preventative measure against the rising cases of Coronavirus affliction globally, tougher border control measure has been imposed in India. All existing visas are suspended through April 15, 2020.

THAILAND: The Department of Disease Control has updated a list of countries with ongoing transmission, which now include Japan, France, Spain, Switzerland, Germany, Netherlands, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, the UK and the USA. Upon arrival in Thailand, all travelers including those who transited for at least 12 hours at an airport in a Disease Infected Zone or who passed through immigration in a Disease Infected Zone must pass Thailand’s entry screening including thermal scan, complete the T8 form or via the AOT Airports Application, and provide the necessary information to the officers at the Quarantine Office.

BHUTAN: The government has announced it will impose two weeks’ restriction on all incoming tourists with immediate effect.

SRI LANKA:  The Sri Lankan Government has stopped the issuance of visas on arrival effective 14 March 2020.

NEPAL: Nepal has temporarily suspended visa on arrival for all foreigners. All foreign visitors with a prior valid visa have to submit a swab test PCR health certificate issued maximum 7 days before their arrival date. All foreign nationals entering Nepal since 14th March 2020 will be subjected to stay in self quarantine.



March 2020
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4